Events and Conferences

Date: Wednesday, October 22, 2014 (All day) to Friday, October 24, 2014 (All day)

The term Developmental Disabilities (DD) refers to individuals with Intellectual Disability, Autism and other Neurodevelopmental Syndromes such as Down Syndrome, Fetal Alcohol Spectrum Disorder and Fragile X. Children, youth and adults with DD...

Date: Monday, November 3, 2014 - 13:35 to Tuesday, November 4, 2014 - 05:00

Dr Sheela Raja

Date: Monday, November 3, 2014 - 15:40 to Wednesday, November 5, 2014 - 16:40
Date: Tuesday, November 4, 2014 - 09:02 to Thursday, November 6, 2014 - 06:06

The Institute of Health Economics (IHE) is organizing a three day Consensus Development Conference for Improving Mental Health Transitions, which has been sponsored by the Alberta Government with support from Alberta Health Services.
 ...

Date: Thursday, November 13, 2014 (All day) to Saturday, November 15, 2014 (All day)

Inspire. Connect. Innovate. Join a growing community of early childhood educators, academics and researchers, policymakers, advocates, and parents--from urban, suburban, rural and Indigenous communities across Canada--all working together...

Date: Thursday, November 13, 2014 - 11:15 to Saturday, November 15, 2014 - 15:30
Date: Thursday, November 13, 2014 (All day) to Sunday, November 16, 2014 (All day)

Food Secure Canada’s 8th Biennial Assembly co-hosted with the Food Action Research Centre (FoodARC) in collaboration with ACORN and the NS Food Security Network
Nov. 13-16, 2014

...

Date: Thursday, November 27, 2014 - 13:37

Lawrence Murphy

Date: Wednesday, March 4, 2015 - 09:09 to Saturday, March 7, 2015 - 21:02

Conference Description:
This advanced level conference continues to bring together experts from multiple disciplines to share international research. From the pure science, to prevention, diagnosis and intervention across the lifespan, the...

Date: Wednesday, April 22, 2015 - 15:35 to Friday, April 24, 2015 - 18:00

http://www.eswra.org/conference-2015/call-for-papers

Keynote speakers:

Dr. Mojca Urek, Prof Guy Standing, Prof Michal Krumer-Nevo, Dr. Paul Stubbs

 

...

Date: Tuesday, April 28, 2015 - 13:21 to Friday, May 1, 2015 - 15:30

A conference presented by The School of Social Work and Human Services
The University of the Fraser Valley

Call For Proposals accepted until October 15, 2014.  Please visit http://ufv.ca/...