Events and Conferences

Date:
Tuesday, March 1, 2016 (All day) to Friday, March 4, 2016 (All day)

This international symposium addresses current and future developments in the areas of seating, positioning and mobility. Topic areas include service delivery, product development, research and outcomes. The format for the symposium will include...

Date:
Friday, January 8, 2016 (All day) to Thursday, April 14, 2016 (All day)

Cybercounselling Level 1 is a 12 week online course for experienced counselling practitioners who want to offer professional, ethical text-based online counselling to their clients. You will learn both synchronous (e.g., secure email) and...

Date:
Tuesday, April 12, 2016 (All day) to Saturday, April 16, 2016 (All day)

CHRA’s National Congress on Housing and Homelessness is a one of kind event, providing an exceptional opportunity to learn, network and engage with a growing body of Canadian and international practitioners, policy makers, front...

Date:
Thursday, May 5, 2016 (All day) to Saturday, May 7, 2016 (All day)

2016 Hamilton Conference

6th Annual Conference, May 5-7, 2016
Sheraton Hamilton Hotel, Hamilton, ON

...

Date:
Thursday, May 12, 2016 (All day) to Monday, May 16, 2016 (All day)
“BASIC INCOME: A MEETING PLACE FOR EQUALITY, RIGHTS, AND JUSTICE”
 
The...
Date:
Tuesday, May 17, 2016 - 08:30 to Thursday, May 19, 2016 - 04:30

16th Annual Missing and Exploited Children Training Conference (MECC)

What: The Canadian Centre for Child Protection’s 16th annual MECC, a leading conference on missing and exploited children in Canada. MECC...

Date:
Thursday, June 16, 2016 (All day) to Saturday, June 18, 2016 (All day)
 

We are excited to welcome health care...

Date:
Thursday, June 16, 2016 (All day) to Sunday, June 19, 2016 (All day)
Date:
Monday, June 20, 2016 (All day) to Friday, June 24, 2016 (All day)

Click here for more information.

Date:
Monday, June 27, 2016 (All day) to Thursday, June 30, 2016 (All day)

The event will be hosted by the International Council on Social Welfare, International Association of Schools of Social Work and International Federation of Social Workers. As one of the most highly commended meetings covering the fields of...

Date:
Wednesday, July 27, 2016 (All day) to Saturday, July 30, 2016 (All day)
It is our pleasure and privilege to invite you to participate in the Joint World Conference on Social Work, Education and Social Development (SWSD) 2016,
...
Date:
Sunday, September 18, 2016 (All day) to Thursday, September 22, 2016 (All day)

Every two years, the International Association for Child and...

Date:
Monday, October 3, 2016 (All day) to Wednesday, October 5, 2016 (All day)

October 3rd-5th 2016

Shaw Centre

55 Colonel By Drive, 

Ottawa, Ontario

K1N 9J2

About the...

Date:
Thursday, October 20, 2016 (All day) to Saturday, October 22, 2016 (All day)

CAG2016 is the 45th Annual Scientific and Educational Meeting of the Canadian Association on Gerontology, Canada's premier association of those who work, research or have an interest in the field of aging. CAG members receive reduced rates to...

Date:
Wednesday, October 26, 2016 (All day) to Friday, October 28, 2016 (All day)

The 5th International Conference on Violence in the Health Sector will take place in Dublin – Ireland from 26 - 28 October 2016, and will be the largest worldwide conference dedicated to work related aggression...

Date:
Wednesday, November 16, 2016 (All day) to Friday, November 18, 2016 (All day)

The 5th Health and Wellbeing in Children, Youth, and Adults with Developmental Disabilities Conference

Moving from Diagnosis to Practical Strategies

Updates:

Our ...

Date:
Wednesday, March 1, 2017 (All day) to Saturday, March 4, 2017 (All day)

What:  7th International conference on Fetal Alcohol Spectrum Disorder

When: March 1-4, 2017

Where: Westin Bayshore, Vancouver, BC

...
Date:
Tuesday, June 6, 2017 (All day) to Wednesday, June 7, 2017 (All day)

The Canadian College of Health Leaders (College) and HealthCareCAN are pleased to co-host the National Health Leadership Conference (NHLC). Themed Pathways to innovation and change, the conference will be held...