Date and Location
Tuesday November 24, 2020
Location: 
Virtual

Join us for a Symposium on Social Work and COVID-19

 

This symposium will feature two sessions on: 
1) Presentation on the results of a National Survey on the Impacts of COVID-19 on Field Education: Perspectives of Students
2) A Panel Presentation and Discussion on how COVID-19 has impacted social work practice and field education.

The symposium will be held on Tuesday, November 24, 2020 from 12:00pm - 2:00pm MST / 2:00pm - 4:00pm EST. 

This event is being organized by TFEL in partnership with Wilfred Laurier University's Faculty of Social Work.

Click here to register now!

 


 

Other Upcoming Webinars and Events: 

The TFEL Partnership is organizing a series of webinars and upcoming events on social work field education, training and mentorship. All webinars and events will be recorded and the links will be posted on our website.
To be kept informed of our upcoming webinars and events join our email list by sending an email to tfelproject@gmail.com or sign up on our Facebook page.

 

Upcoming Webinar: State of Social Work Field Education in Canada

This webinar will present the results of the State of Social Work Field Education in Canada survey. 
This webinar will occur on Thursday, November 12, 2020 at 10:00am - 11:00am MST / 12:00pm - 1:00pm ESTClick here to register now!


Upcoming Webinar: The Role of Service Users in Social Work Education  

This webinar will present the findings of a literature review conducted on the role of service users in social work education. A discussion will be facilitated on how service users may transform field education, prepare students for practice and expand the learning in social work.
This webinar will occur on Wednesday, November 25, 2020 at 10:00am - 11:00am MST / 12:00pm - 1:00pm EST. Click here to register now!

Upcoming Webinar: A Practice Research Training Module in Field Education

This webinar will highlight practice research in social work field education. Definitions of practice research, how to integrate practice research in field education, and understandings of practice research in diverse contexts will be discussed.
This webinar will occur on Friday, December 4, 2020 at 10:00am - 10:45am MST / 12:00pm - 12:45pm EST. Click here to register now!


Upcoming Webinar: Near Peer Mentorship Pilot Program

This webinar will present the Near Peer Mentorship Program that aims to foster the growth and talent of social work students in a new mentorship program. The structure of the program, and the lessons learnt, will be presented.

This webinar will occur on Tuesday, December 8, 2020 at 1:00pm - 2:00pm MST / 3:00pm - 4:00pm EST. Click here to register now!