Le 28 mars, 2017 - Prix d’excellence pour service insigne de l'ACTS de 2017



Ottawa, ON – March 28, 2017 – The CASW Distinguished Service Awards are presented to remarkable social workers selected from the membership of CASW Partner organizations each March during National Social Work Month. The CASW Distinguished Service Awards serve to honour the significant contributions made by the social work profession in support of building stronger communities and a more equitable Canada. 

CASW is pleased to announce nationally the 2017 CASW Distinguished Service Award recipients that all received their award in celebrations held across Canada during the month of March:



Vanessa Rankin         

 Association of Social Workers in Northern Canada

Pamela Miller

British Columbia Association of Social Workers

Fred Nelson & Megan McLeod

Manitoba College of Social Workers

Ian Shortall

Newfoundland and Labrador Assocation of Social Workers

Andrea Reid

New Brunswick Assocation of Social Workers

Geoff Hood

Nova Scotia College of Social Workers


Each CASW Distinguished Service Award recipient has provided exceptional service to the populations they serve as well as upholding and exemplifying the best of our profession.

Click here to access the profile and pictures of the CASW Distinguished Service Awards recipients on the CASW website. Please note that CASW Partner Organizations may choose not to select a recipient each year. 


For further information:
Fred Phelps, MSW, RSW
CASW Executive Director
Tel: 613-729-6668
E-mail: fred.phelps@casw-acts.ca